Staff & Leadership


Senior Pastor

Administrative Assistant

Church Accountant

Executive Minister

Rev. Dr. Michael C.R. Nabors
Karen Davis
Sandra Lane
Rev. Eddie Journey

Ministry Team

Ms. Rose Cannon
Rev. Vernon Clark
Min. Lauren Davis
Min. Sharon Weeks
Min. Jacqueline E. Frazier
Rev. C. Diane Johnson
Min. Bernard Little
Min. Spencer Nabors
Min. Gina Robinson
Rev. Clarence Weaver
Min. Taurean J. Webb

Not pictured:

Rev. Nils Peterson
Mr. Danny Profit, Jr.
Rev. Dr. Michael James

Maximizing Ministry Coordinators

Office of the Pastor

Children, Youth, & Teens

Deacon Craig Watson
Trustee Vickie Horn
Tiffani Watson


Worship & Theatre Arts

Dr. Stella Hickman
Hope Jones
Deborah Waters

Christian Education

Christian Mission

Health & Wellness

Dr. Sandra Shelton
Ina Cagle




Keep the faith, baby!!

1717 Benson Avenue, Evanston, IL 60201

Tel:  847-869-6955

Business Office

Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm


For any general inquiries, please see our Contact page

​© Copyright 2020, Second Baptist Church
Youtube Icon.png
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon